Berry Sweet Site
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

You are not connected. Please login or register

A 'Berry' Sweet story (this is a must read guys)

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Waterlilly1983

Waterlilly1983

Ok so its not really a story but it is what we in our community of berry loving simmers would say is berry sweet indeed. Now not all of you may Celebrate Christmas, and this honestly has NOTHING to do with the sims game at all, its just something I felt I needed to share because this year has been very rough. Some of you know how bad the econmoy has been and im sure some of you are being hit as hard by it as my husband and I are. So as you can imagie my 'Christmas Spirit' has been waning. It its not helped by the fact that I work in retail, and for one of the biggest retail giants in the world (Walmart) and I swear to the Great Berry herself I'm not making this up Smile

SO anyway as you can imagine, its gonna be a tough week untill Christmas is all said and done, and today my day at work started off really bad Sad I mean like I hadn't been clocked in for more than 15 minutes before I got yelled at by a customer for something out of my contorl. Rolling Eyes That and Im a CSM so I of course get to deal with the really 'fun' ones too. My day gradually got worse as it wore on, the opening CSM and I began counting the seconds till our breaks just for the releif the break room would provide for us,each horrid and rude customer we dealt with today. So you can imgaine why to my surprise one of the girls who works in our Photo Lab, which is where our Layaway is, came in with a HUGE grin on her face I mean it was something like this sunny or maybe even this Very Happy and the first thing out of her mouth was

"Im starting to believe in Christmas again"